Ciao, Venice!

March 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I sadly said ciao to Venice on Saturday. (For those in the US– did you know ciao actually means hello and goodbye, not just goodbye?) On Friday, some of Valentina’s friends came over for lunch, then Valentina and I went to a small town outside Venice and walked around. (We were going to go to Verona, but time was lacking.) I bought these amazing cannoli pastries that I brought home for us to have at dinner.

Saturday morning, Valentina, her mom, and I went to a market and I bought got some cheese to bring back to Denmark. (Cheese in Denmark seriously sucks. It is all so mild and expensive. If I’m paying a lot of money for cheese I at least want it to have a taste!)

It was a super fabulous trip and I am so grateful to Valentina and her family for taking me in and treating me like family. I know I will always remember Venice fondly thanks to them!!

So ciao Venice, I am sure we will meet again!!! Hopefully in the near future.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ciao, Venice! at Hygge.

meta